Breaking news
  1. District 35 Little League TOC Bracket
  5. KSRO Interview with Andrew Vaughn


June 6, 2019

2019 NCL II SOFTBALL ALL LEAGUE (as voted by the coaches)   CO-MVP  MAYA WESIGEL-MURPHY                            CREDO                                                SO. SULLY HENRY                                                ST. VINCENT                                      SR.   1st TEAM  JULIA ANDERSON                                         CREDO                                                JR. KATEINA YARDLEY                                      CREDO                                                SO. CARLYN LAUGHLIN                                      CREDO                                                JR. ALESSANDRA DITIZIO                                  ST. VINCENT                                      JR ALYSSA SMITH                                              ST. VINCENT                                      JR. SOPHIA SKUBIC                                             ST. VINCENT                                      FR. COLENE PULIDO                                          …

June 5, 2019
June 4, 2019

2019 NCL I BASEBALL ALL LEAGUE (as voted by the coaches)   MVP  GARRETT JAMES                                           FT. BRAGG                                         SR.   1st TEAM  JULIAN CLAVELLE                                        FT. BRAGG                                         JR. ANDREW JOHNSTON                                    FT. BRAGG                                         SR. CODY FILOSI                                                  FT. BRAGG                                         SR. CALEB JESKE                                                 ST. HELENA                                       SR. JIMMY ROCKWELL                                        MIDDLETOWN                                  JR. ADRAIN VILLALDBOS                                  KELSEYVILLE                                    SR. STACY NELSON                                             ST. HELENA                                       SO. WILL…

June 4, 2019

  By Bruce Meadows       SSU looks back . . . and ahead Sonoma State has just completed another successful golf season under the guidance of head men’s and women’s coach Val Verhunce. Not as successful as Val and his players would have hoped for, but another solid effort by the Seawolves. “It’s…

June 4, 2019

ALL VVAL BASEBALL (as voted by the coaches) MOST VALUABLE PLAYER: Tyree Reed, sophomore, American Canyon PITCHER OF THE YEAR: Eli Wood, senior, Vintage OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Cole Santander, Casa Grande FIRST TEAM: Jordan Fisher, sophomore, American Canyon; Trent Maher, junior, American Canyon; Luigi Albano-Dito, senior, Justin-Siena; Sam Brown, junior, Petaluma; Jack Gallagher,…

May 22, 2019

  By Bruce Meadows   Off to a great start . . .         Don Maiden and his 10-year-old daughter Gena, from Napa, played Fairgrounds Golf Course one Saturday recently. Gena is new to the game but anxious to learn, and her dad is dedicated to seeing that happen. Unlike a lot of longer…

May 21, 2019

Most Valuable Player: Trey Chapman (Healdsburg) 1st team Harvey Rouleau (Montgomery) Nathan Capurro (Cardinal Newman) Grant Goodwin (Santa Rosa) Garrett Siebels (Casa Grande) Christian Gutierrez (Piner) 2nd team Andre Gaudreau (Santa Rosa) Scott Erickson (Piner) Jordan Merical (Windsor) Mason Friesch (Cardinal Newman) Jack Boydell (Sonoma Valley) Honorable Mention Noah Bailey (Casa Grande) Josh Lemley (Cloverdale)…

May 21, 2019

  (@jefftweetedwhat) A Division 2 Quarterfinal match up had the #4 Maria Carrillo Pumas face off against the #5 Marin Catholic Wildcats. The Pumas gave the starting job to Bryce Veler (Jr.) and he would record 2 strikeouts in the first inning, but Marin Catholic’s Dylan Joyce (Sr.) would get 2 strikeouts of his own….

May 16, 2019

Most Valuable Player: Avery Cargill (Cardinal Newman) 1st team Anya Choice (Cardinal Newman) Sheriene Arikat (Petaluma) Trinity Merwin (Casa Grande) Caroline Chambers (Rincon Valley Christian) Sarah Tait (Piner) 2nd team Aysia Dural (Cardinal Newman) McKenna Chantha (Piner) Kierra Johnson (Rancho Cotate) Daniela Bangsberg (Maria Carrillo) Trinity Hawkins (Montgomery) Honorable Mention Alex Ditizio (St. Vincent de…